top of page
Search
  • sicobiligetphy

StarDrive Activation Code [hacked]





















































About This Game StarDrive sets a new benchmark for the ‘4X Space Strategy’ genre. Starting with a single planet and a small number of space-worthy vessels, you must venture forth into the galaxy, conquer new worlds, build new colonies and defend your very existence against those who would take what is yours. How you play is your decision. Use diplomacy or brute force. Trade, spy and research your way to galactic domination. Make friends, or create mortal enemies…The heart of StarDrive is its ship design and combat engine.StarDrive takes a modular approach to ship design, allowing the player to create custom ships where the composition and placement of ship modules really matters to the performance of a ship.. In combat, if your portside armour is taking a beating, then rotate around and show them the starboard side! Hide behind a friendly capital ship’s shields; warp into and out of the fray, launch fighters, lay mines, and so much more.Key Features Real time gameplay with a seamless zoom from a grand strategic view to a close-up action view Choose from 8 beautifully rendered alien races or design your own to lead into the stars; interact, negotiate and forge allegiances on your way to victory Expand your empire and colonize all kinds of planets, terraform and populate them and build them into specialized centers of trade or industry Research and unlock an array of technologies to improve your military and industrial capabilities Control your ships with classic real time strategy commands or jump into the fray by taking direct ‘arcade’ control of any ship in your empire Create your unique ship designs with the modular ship design system and determine your own fate in battle Create custom fleet formations and set rules of engagement in the easy-to-use fleet editor Steal technologies, incite rebellions, or rob your enemies blind with a rich agent-based espionage system Deploy ground troops from orbit to defeat the enemies’ last planetary defenses in ground combat Explore the rich universe that comes alive with random events, remnant elements, hidden treasures, deep space terrors and late-game threats 1075eedd30 Title: StarDriveGenre: Indie, StrategyDeveloper:Zero Sum GamesPublisher:Iceberg InteractiveRelease Date: 26 Apr, 2013 StarDrive Activation Code [hacked] I can see what the devs were aiming for, with this, but they missed. The controls are clumsy, the mechanics are unintuitive and poorly explained, and the game is in bad need of a real tutorial. I love any game where you can design your own spaceships, but I found the outcome to rarely ever be satisfying. Ships never seem to do what you want them to, for one thing. I spent an hour building a fleet of gun corvettes, sent them into enemy space, and watched half of them die without ever firing a shot. I would assign units to system defense, only to watch them ignore enemies and fly off to far-flung regions of space to orbit empty planets. I would tell units to return to base to resupply, to have them (strangely) fly back and forth between two planets, and refuse new orders. One time, a bunch of ships decided to forgo FTL, and fly between two stars the long way.Macromanagement in this game is just flat out awful, when it works at all. I wouldn't mind that, so much, if they were going for a turn-based thing, because I would have time to tell each ship exactly what I wanted them to do, but since theyre going for REAL-TIME, you need those tools to work right. About the only thing that seemed to work well, was the transport ships moving supplies around, but since I could never figure out how to make my planets populations grow, I wasn't able to do much with that. Then, right before I quit, I noticed a bunch of my transports that HAD been doing fine all game were just hanging out around my capital like they had given up, or something.Anyways, from what I hear the devs abandoned this game to make a sequel, so I don't see any reason why someone would ever want to pick this up, again. It is broken and always will be, and a newer version exists (though I don't know if I would risk buying it, after seeing this). The only reason I played this in 2019, was because it had been sitting in my library for years, and I was bored.Oh, and it's buggy all over and crashes a lot.. The devs ran away with the money, the game is playable but not even closed to finish. I would avoid Zero Sum Games in general after they botched this.. Unfinished game

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page